Board of Directors

Meet the Leaders of JA East Tennessee

JA could never accomplish all that it does without the help of community leaders and our organizational leadership.


JA’s influential board of directors is comprised of senior executives and business leaders who represent diverse facets of our local economy. In the quest to position JA as a vital educational force for children, they are willing and able to deliver their own organization’s resources and influence others to do the same.

Executive Board

Chairman of the Board — Lisa Rottmann, Stowers Machinery – Marketing Director

Secretary — Anne Rochester

Treasurer — Eric Elliott, PYA – Tax Principal

Grant Rosenberg, Denark Construction – Vice President Business Development

Shannon Harper, Harper Auto Square – Vice President

Tamara Boyer, US Bank – Private Client Group

Travis Edmondson, Clayton Bank and Trust – CEO

Chip Reed, Junior Achievement of East TN – President


Board of Directors

Chris Allen, Tennessee Smokies – President & COO

Robert Barger, First Century Bank – President & CEO

Brandon Bruce, Cirrus Insight – COO, Co-Founder

John Curry, Regal Entertainment Group – Senior Vice President

Curtis Dukes

Christa Early, Staffing Solutions – Area Market Development Manager

Zach Farrar, Regions Bank – Trust Officer

Becky Huckaby, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport, Vice President Public Relations

Diane Jones, Pinnacle Financial Partners – Branch Lead, Wealth Advisor

Rich Soenen

Larry Foster, Anderson County Schools – Director of Schools, Retired

Tom Gallaher, Gallaher & Assoc. – CEO

Thomas Hayden, Consolidated Nuclear Security – Senior Director, Safeguards & Security

Kelley Headrick, Home Federal Bank – Vice President

Marsha Hollingsworth, Philanthropist

Susan Law, The Trust Company of Knoxville – Vice President

Mark Lefler, Dura-Line – Director of Commercial Operations

Hoppy Merryman, Anderson County Schools – GEAR UP Anderson County Coordinator

Andrew Murr, Barge Waggoner – Vice President

Tim Romero, Enterprise Holdings – Regional Vice President

Frank Rothermel, Denark Construction – President

Bear Stephenson, Stephenson Auction & Realty – Owner

Michael Strickland, Bandit Lites – CEO & Chairman

Terry Turner, All Occasions Party Rentals – Owner

Peter Ullrich, Ullrich Printing – Owner

Casey Williams, Wal-Mart Clinton – Store GM