Business Hall of Fame

 Join us for the 2016 Business Hall of Fame

Thursday April 7, 2016

Click here for sponsorship opportunities or contact Callie at (865) 457-2461 or today!

Hall of Fame 2016

The 2016 East Tennessee Business Hall of Fame Laureates are (L-R): Renda Burkhart, Founder and President, Burkhart & Company, P.C.; H.M. “Hash” Hashemian is President and Chief Executive Officer of Analysis and Measurement Services Corporation; and Hallerin Hilton Hill, Radio Talk-show Host & “Renaissance Communicator”.

The East Tennessee Business Hall of Fame event is a “must attend” business gathering of networking and celebration. Join East Tennessee’s top executives and more than 500 guests as we celebrate the life accomplishments of our newest class of honorees.

Junior Achievement is poised to reach nearly 17,000 students in East Tennessee this school year – the East Tennessee Business Hall of Fame will help fund many of these programs!  

East Tennessee’s business leaders have contributed greatly to the betterment of our community. In honoring them, we hope to inspire others–especially young people–to pursue excellence, and to follow their dreams for a better tomorrow. Please join us as we honor these local business leaders and celebrate their successes. Your sponsorship will be an indication of your support for the community and for Junior Achievement of East Tennessee.

2016 Save The Date


Each year Junior Achievement of East Tennessee hosts the East Tennessee Business Hall of Fame Award Dinner – In 2015, JAET honored Amy Miles, Ed Pershing, and Mintha Roach as our newest inductees.

Congrats to 2015 Laureates

Laureate induction into the East Tennessee Business Hall of Fame is a lifetime achievement award for individuals who have made a major, positive impact on the East Tennessee Region through the private sector economy.  Inductees have consistently demonstrated throughout their professional lives:

  • Business excellence
  • Visionary, innovative leadership
  • Community involvement

Through these accomplishments, Laureates serve as role models for the next generation of business leaders, many of whom are currently Junior Achievement students.

The Laureate Selection committee will select three men/women/or families who have made outstanding contributions to free enterprise in East Tennessee and who continue to shape and improve the manner in which businesses operate in our region.


 Each year’s honorees are inducted into a prestigious group of individuals who have also made major, positive impacts on the East Tennessee region over the years.  
We hope to see you at the 28th Annual East Tennessee Business Hall of Fame to honor our Laureates Past and Present.

For more information please contact: 

Callie Archer  at 865-457-2461 or

2015 List of Laureates


Past Laureates


Business HOF 2014

2014 Hall of Fame Laureates


2013 Hall of Fame Laureates

2013 Hall of Fame Laureates


2012 Hall of Fame Laureates